Board of Trustees

The members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the executive committee. They supervise and support the undertakings of the EVBB and are in contact with decision-makers in politics, business and science in each of the countries.

The members of the Board of Trustees are:

Prof. Dr. habil. András Benedek
Under-secretary of State for Vocational Education and Training at the Hungarian Ministry of Cultural Heritage Director General of Teacher Education Centre
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
President of the Hungarian Society of Education

Anton F. Börner, Dipl.-Kfm., business graduate
President of the Federation of German Wholesale and Foreign Trade, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Gerd-Bodo von Carlsburg
Heidelberg University of Education,
Visiting Professor at Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences (Vilnius), University of Tallinn.

Ioan Cindrea
Former Secretary of State at the Ministry of Labour and Social Solidarity, Romania County Council of Sibiu County, Romania

Dr Karl Dittrich
Former Chancellor of the University of Maastricht, The Netherlands
Former Chairman of the Dutch-Flemish organization for the accreditation of higher and scientific education in the Netherlands and Flanders
Chairman of the Association of Dutch Universities

Prof. Dr. Mehmet Durman
Former Rector of Sakarya University, Turkey

Hagen Humrich
Former Chief Human Resources Officer for company A. Friedr. Flender AG, Chemnitz

Univ. Prof. Dr Jürgen J. Justin (retd.)
Former Chair of Vocational Education at the Technical University of Chemnitz

Dr. Jochen F. Kirchhoff (†)
Former President of the National Employers’ Association in North Rhine-Westphalia and Vice President of the Institute of the German Economy
The executive committee of the German National Employers’ Association, Berlin